One Clear Example: Force Influence

By Grungyape, in Star Wars: Force and Destiny RPG

As I'm reading online while at work, and don't have a book handy for reference.

Was looking here: http://swa.stoogoff.com/#elaiza-jedi-in-exile

And reading:

Force Power: Influence: : Inflict 2 strain on engaged target. Make an opposed Discipline vs Discipline check, as well as an Influence Force Power check, if successful can force target to adopt an emotional state or believe something untrue for 3 rounds or 5 minutes.

I am new to the game, I'm just starting to get a grasp on Force Powers, and want to clarify. This power sounds like it requires three rolls, two checks, correct?

1. Roll Force Dice to activate
2. Roll Discipline vs Discipline (is that literally the Discipline skill, or is that figurative "opposed" check such as Discipline or Willpower or whatever skill seems most appropriate?)
3. Influence Force Power check? (is this in addition to the last roll, or is it somehow added to the last roll?)

I am assuming 100% I am missing something because I don't see why you have to roll two contested rolls to use this. Is the last upgrading the first?

It’s 1 roll / check. The opposed Discipline and roll your force rating with it. That is the Influence Power check.

The force ability listed there is actually two abilities that can be done with the same power. The first:

Inflict 2 strain on engaged target.

... is the base power in the tree, with one strength upgrade. The second:

Make an opposed Discipline vs Discipline check, as well as an Influence Force Power check, if successful can force target to adopt an emotional state or believe something untrue for 3 rounds or 5 minutes.