Cymoon, VSDI, VSDII - Opinions and Critiques Please

By Kittypantses, in Star Wars: Armada Fleet Builds

I am new to Armada, but made this fleet and would love some feedback. I only play with one friend, and he and I never use Objectives, so the Objectives I picked were random. If you happen to have feedback or suggestions on which Objectives I should pick feel free to let me know. Really, any feedback is useful as I get to know this game.

Faction: Galactic Empire

Commander: Moff Jerjerrod

Assault Objective: Advanced Gunnery
Defense Objective: Asteroid Tactics
Navigation Objective: Hyperspace Migration

[ flagship ] Imperial Star Destroyer Cymoon 1 Refit (112 points)
- Moff Jerjerrod ( 23 points)
- Relentless ( 3 points)
- Taskmaster Grint ( 5 points)
- Gunnery Team ( 7 points)
- Hardened Bulkheads ( 5 points)
- Quad Turbolaser Cannons ( 10 points)
- H9 Turbolasers ( 8 points)
- Take Evasive Action! ( 6 points)
= 179 total ship cost

Victory I-Class Star Destroyer (73 points)
- Harrow ( 3 points)
- Emperor Palpatine (off) ( 3 points)
- Ordnance Experts ( 4 points)
- Engine Techs ( 8 points)
- Disposable Capacitors ( 3 points)
- Quad Battery Turrets ( 5 points)
- External Racks ( 3 points)
= 102 total ship cost

Victory II-Class Star Destroyer (85 points)
- Gunnery Team ( 7 points)
- Disposable Capacitors ( 3 points)
- Quad Battery Turrets ( 5 points)
= 100 total ship cost

1 Ciena Ree ( 17 points)
= 17 total squadron cost

Thanks!

So without knowing what you have available and completely redoing the list

Does your mate only play 3 ships as well? Vsds can be awfully outmanouvred if they are out activated.

Disposable caps on a vsd1 are a bit of a waste - they cant use them.

You could drop them to upgrade the external racks to assault conc missiles.

Or you could use the points to put leading shots on the vic2 so its shots are a lot more reliable