Airspeeder and Cover x

By TheGoldfinch, in Rules

Am I correct in thinking that Cover x cancels a hit before that dice would be able to benefit from impact/critical x keywords?

Before Impact but after critical.

Thanks for clearing it up!

The reason it doesn't interact with Critical at all is due to Critical just modifying Surge Results. But otherwise you're correct, yeah 🙂

10 hours ago, RejjeN said:

The reason it doesn't interact with Critical at all is due to Critical just modifying Surge Results. But otherwise you're correct, yeah 🙂

Also because Critical happens during the “Convert attack surge” step, which is before dodge and cover. (Relevant for the republic tank, since it can spend dodges to cancel those crits!)