Standby GENERAL

By player4481192, in Rules

Hello,

I have a question about understanding the standby principle.
Can the standby action be performed to attack any unit that is within 1-2 of the unit with the standby token? Was it only the one who activated the unit with the standby token?

Can I attack any unit within R3 range using standby? Is only R1-2?

Range 1-2 is just for triggering (unless you have overwatch which extends triggering range to 3)

Than you can attack any unit which is in rsnge of your weapons.

You don' t have to attack the same unit that triggered the standby