Move investigator and attack a monster? Confused, need clarification.

By Xruptor, in Mansions of Madness

Hello! I'm new to the game and I have a quick question. Lets say that there is a monster in an adjacent room that is only one 1 space from me. I use the MOVE action to move towards the monster 1 space. I now occupy the space with the monster. I use the ATTACK action and attack the monster.

1) Since I have one movement left on my move action, does that mean I can use the evade check to move back to the previous room? Or does this completely end my turn?

2) Because I moved towards the monster. I'm assuming that counts as an action and thus I only have one remaining action left. Since I attacked the monster that used up my second action and thus I have none left? Right? The only thing I can do at this point is use my last movement space?

Also if a monster spawns and it said we take 2 horror with (will to negate). That means if we pass the will roll we don't take any damage correct? But we would need at least 2 will points to completely negate the damage. If we roll a 1, we still take 1 horror of damage, correct?

1) To move out of the space with the monster, you need to make an EVADE. You can MOVE action, move one space then ATTACK and then move one more space.

2) Yes. You use your first action to MOVE and second action to ATTACK.

3) Yes you suffer one less horror for each success you have up to 0 horror.
Yes if you roll 1 dice or only have one success you will suffer one horror.

It's important to clafiry "Evade" is not an action, its a consiquence of doing things in in a space with a monster. So in your example 1.