Tauntaun Ram

By rafparis, in Rules

I have seen this phrase in another topic:

„He finds that ram giving two auto hits as what breaks them.„

how is it possible? On the rules it says:

”While a unit with the ram x keyword performs an attack, during the “Modify Attack Dice” step, it may change x attack die results to critical (󲉡) results if it performed at least 1
full standard move at its maximum speed during the same activation as this attack.”

The at least imply that 1 or 2 full moves gives you only Ram for one dice, not two?

It's more simple: each Tauntaun has Ram 1. A full unit has 2 Tauntauns. Full unit attacking results in Ram 2.

In general, each “copy” of a weapon that you add to a pool adds it’s respective keywords, and anything with an X value is additive. So a 5-man unit all throwing impact grenades gets Impact 5.

If both tauntauns are still alive, you’d get Ram 2.

Ram is a weapon keyword and not a unit keyword, if the word Ram was put in the body of the card the whole unit gets Ram 1, however it would also count on their other weapons (ranged) but since it's the weapon keyword it gets to add it in multiples per weapon (so to speak) , but only if that weapon is used.

So, then if my Tauntaun squad Rams the rear arc of an AT-ST, and gains Impact 1 from "Weak Point 1" Rear", they would have Impact 2?? Giving them 2 auto crits from Ram and potentially 2 more crits from Impact, due to having 2 models in the unit?

1 hour ago, Klaymour said:

So, then if my Tauntaun squad Rams the rear arc of an AT-ST, and gains Impact 1 from "Weak Point 1" Rear", they would have Impact 2?? Giving them 2 auto crits from Ram and potentially 2 more crits from Impact, due to having 2 models in the unit?

No, they would have Impact 1. Weak point adds Impact directly to the attack pool, it does not add it to the weapons. So the X-value is exactly what you get.