Dodge with guardian and placement

By kujoe1988, in Rules

Hey all! I have 2 questions for you.

1. If chewie is in range 1 of a unit of troopers and has los on the attacker. He uses his guardian 3 ability to pull 3 hits off of them. He also has a dodge token from his turn. Can he use it now and bring it down to 2 hits?

2. During placement, I am putting down a strike team of rebel commandos. They use scout two to get to a small building less the range one high. Can they use that scout to get to the top of the building? And additional if the building is in the deployment zone can they just deploy on top of it?

Thanks for your answer and help!

32 minutes ago, kujoe1988 said:

1  . If chewi  e is in range 1 of a unit of troopers and has los on the attacker. He uses his guardian 3 ability to pull 3 hits off of them. He also has a dodge token from his turn. Can he use it now and  bring i  t down to 2 hi  ts   ? 

Nope! Chewie is not the defender, so he doesn’t have a window to spend dodges. Just a note, he needs to have LOS to the defender, not the attacker. Doesn’t matter if he can see the attacker or not.

33 minutes ago, kujoe1988 said:

2.  During placement, I am putting down a strike team of rebel commandos. They use scout two to get to a small building less the range one high. Can they use that scout to get to the top of the building? And additional if the building is in the deployment zone can they just deploy on top of i  t?  

Also no. The scout move must be a “standard move”, which is the usual way of moving using the movement tools. You can deploy on top as long as all minis in the unit can fit on there and within the deployment zone.