[IACP] Season 1 Testing League Now Available

By cnemmick, in Imperial Assault Skirmish

If you're looking to try out IACP changes in an organized play setting, I'm happy to announce that the project has organized a Vassal league that starts May 13th and ends June 30th. Players will be given 7 days to play their assigned opponent and report the winner.

More details about the league can be found here: http://ia-continuityproject.com/2019/05/07/strength-in-numbers-season-1-testing-league-now-open/

Registration ends May 12th.

I'm borderline on this. I want to try but I've never done a vassal game before. I'd probably be annoying to play against. I did download and set up vassal with IA on my computer in Jan though. Do I need some other thing downloaded for the new IACP costs?

Also I'm in a pretty different timezone at the moment. I guess I'd play in the early morning against American players or something...

21 minutes ago, Mandelore of the Rings said:

I'm borderline on this. I want to try but I've never done a vassal game before. I'd probably be annoying to play against. I did download and set up vassal with IA on my computer in Jan though. Do I need some other thing downloaded for the new IACP costs?

Also I'm in a pretty different timezone at the moment. I guess I'd play in the early morning against American players or something...

Don't worry about any of that, just come out and try it! :) My first ever vassal game was in one of these tournaments last year and everyone's super great about bearing with you. There's also not that much too it, really, and Brett put out a super helpful youtube video about how to get playing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4zfoe5vq2z4 . Just download the latest version of the module, it has all the fixes in it.