Using focused die without rolling

By Xypocrite, in Elder Sign

Hi, I'm new to this game and can't find the answer to a (maybe stupid) question: Do I have to roll a die in order to use a focused die?

For example: adventure card with 3 tasks ...

I use 6 green dice, fulfill one task on an adventure card using 2 dice.

I use the remaining 4 green dice, fail the task, remove 1 die and focus 1 die.

I use the remaining 2 dice, fullfill the second task by using both dice, there are no dice left.

Can I fulfill the third task using the focused die without being able to roll a die? For me it looks like I would fullfill 2 tasks with 1 roll which I can't do under normal circumstances. Or I roll 0 dice and use the focused one.

Thanks for your help

Edited by Xypocrite

It's in the FAQ. Don't remember the right answer at the moment (going by memory, you can), but cannot check. You can download the FAQ from this very site, going Products -> Arkham Files -> Elder Sign -> Support

Hi Julia,

thank you very much for your reply. It's not easy to find in the FAQ, but the answer is yes.

Happy you found it :)