Entourage rules

By buckero0, in Rules

" The entourage keyword indicates that a unit is often accompanied or protected by another specific unit. The entourage keyword specifically states the name of this other unit. When building an army, if a player includes a unit with the entourage keyword, they may ignore the rank (but not points value) of a unit that has the name specified by the entourage keyword. Ignoring the rank of a unit means that the unit’s rank does not count against the rank restrictions for building a standard army. This may cause an army to have more units of a specific rank than the rules for building a standard army normally allow; because of the entourage keyword, such an army still meets the rules for building a standard army. Each Command Phase, during the Issue Orders step, a unit with the entourage keyword may issue an order to a friendly unit at range 1–2 that has the name specified by the entourage keyword. • Orders issued with the entourage keyword are considered to be issued by the unit that has the entourage keyword. • Game effects that trigger when a unit is issued an order, such as those on command cards, trigger when a unit is issued an order by the entourage keyword. • When issuing an order via the entourage keyword, the order must be issued to a unit that has the name specified by the entourage keyword, however other game effects that trigger when a unit is issued an order may cause the order to be issued to a different unit instead. "

So from this and the other part of the rules reference, Krennic can issue orders to a unit of DeathTroopers (just one as far as I can tell) and Palpatine can issue to a unit of Royal Guard, even if His command card was not pulled or played. Is this right?

For example, Veers plays his Maximum firepower, issues a command to himself, but then Krennic can issue a command token to a unit of Deathtroopers within range 1-3

Edited by buckero0
20 minutes ago, buckero0 said:

" The entourage keyword indicates that a unit is often accompanied or protected by another specific unit. The entourage keyword specifically states the name of this other unit. When building an army, if a player includes a unit with the entourage keyword, they may ignore the rank (but not points value) of a unit that has the name specified by the entourage keyword. Ignoring the rank of a unit means that the unit’s rank does not count against the rank restrictions for building a standard army. This may cause an army to have more units of a specific rank than the rules for building a standard army normally allow; because of the entourage keyword, such an army still meets the rules for building a standard army. Each Command Phase, during the Issue Orders step, a unit with the entourage keyword may issue an order to a friendly unit at range 1–2 that has the name specified by the entourage keyword. • Orders issued with the entourage keyword are considered to be issued by the unit that has the entourage keyword. • Game effects that trigger when a unit is issued an order, such as those on command cards, trigger when a unit is issued an order by the entourage keyword. • When issuing an order via the entourage keyword, the order must be issued to a unit that has the name specified by the entourage keyword, however other game effects that trigger when a unit is issued an order may cause the order to be issued to a different unit instead. "

So from this and the other part of the rules reference, Krennic can issue orders to a unit of DeathTroopers (just one as far as I can tell) and Palpatine can issue to a unit of Royal Guard, even if His command card was not pulled or played. Is this right?

For example, Veers plays his Maximum firepower, issues a command to himself, but then Krennic can issue a command token to a unit of Deathtroopers within range 1-3

that is correct and its one each. so if you had both krennic and palp in your army and play a card two units can get order tokens and get the benefit of that command card if it relies on face up order token.

1 hour ago, buckero0 said:

but then Krennic can issue a command token to a unit of Deathtroopers within range 1-3

Just a small correction on this part: Entourage works at range 1-2, not 1-3. The rest looks correct.