Improvised Orders/HQ Uplink Exhaust/Ready Question

By Prokins, in Rules

Just want to confirm my understanding of these to exhaust upgrade cards.

If Leia exhausts Improvised Orders, I cannot Ready that card until Leia performs a Recover action, correct? Same goes for HQ Uplink?

RRG Quote:

Quote

Some cards must be exhausted as a cost to perform the ability on the card. Such a card contains an exhaust (󲊄) icon.

» If a card that has an exhaust icon is already exhausted, a player cannot resolve that card’s ability until the card is readied.

» A unit can ready any number of its exhausted cards by performing a recover action.

Actually improvised orders refreshes itself at the end of the round. But u r correct about HQ uplink. Need to perform a recover action.

Ahhh...okay. I see on the card it says to Ready it. Thank you!

The cool rules thing about Improvised Orders is that if any game effect forced someone to exhaust an upgrade card, and it was used on Improvised Orders, then it would not refresh at the end of the round.