I am staring at the rules reference for both ATTACK and STANDBY and something that someone has mentioned in another forum post caught my attention. With the reveal of Director Krennic's pip 2 card, giving 2 faceup trooper tokens a standby token, can the following occur?
Say the 2 trooper units are core.
If an enemy unit within Range 1-2 and LOS of unit(s) above BEFORE they active, utilize their standby token as per the rules of STANDBY in the 1.3 RRG. Can those 2 trooper units, individually, upon activation, perform an attack as one of their actions, if not suppressed or other conditions that may apply?
OR
Does this fall under ATTACK, second bullet point, "During a unit's activation, it is possible for a unit to perform more than one attack through the use of card abilities or other game effects; however, that unit can only perform one attack action during a single activation, regardless of whether it is an attack action or a free attack action."