Is "Strict orders" cumulative?

By Deorc Sawol, in Rules

So, as the title reads... Is the upgrade card "Strict Orders" cumulative?

The card text says:

When a friendly trooper unit with a faceup order token activates, during its Rally step, it may remove 1 suppression token instead of rolling dice.

So, What would happend if I equip two commanders with this upgrade? Should I retire 2 supression tokens or just one? What would you say?

Since it says “instead of rolling dice”, and you only get one opportunity to roll dice, Strict Orders only happens once.

Thank you! It makes perfect sense!!

Edited by Deorc Sawol

just going to add this as i did email alex a few days ago (about the time of the original post of this.

No, strict orders is once per opportunity, so multiple copies have no effect. There are also no range restrictions on the card.

Cheers,

Alex Davy