Is it still a thing ?

By ChuiSaoul, in L5R LCG: Multiplayer Beta Discussion

I am new at that game and my friends and I are thinking of playing some multiplayer games. I discovered this forum and those rules. So I was asking my self if you have anymore update on that topic.

Thank You !

I haven't seen much on the MP topic for a while, I would love to see a final set of rules, I think that it must be close.

In my experience it requires some house rules to adapt it to your group and make it work.

Sad to see that we have no more updates on the official multiplayer mode...

Also new to the game, and would love to play this on a party of four.

Still hoping for some update. I guess either the idea is dead, or the official thing is near completion (as per standard FFG procedure (tm)).

I hope the final version will solve the "farming on the weak" issue... hopefully with roles à la GoT...

What we do is one turn everyone can attack only thenperson to their right, the next one only the person to their left. But they can still get involved in other foghts with events and attachments.

On 4/13/2019 at 3:10 AM, RafaelNN said:

What we do is one turn everyone can attack only thenperson to their right  , the next one only the person to their left. But they can still get involved in other foghts with events and attachments. 

My issue with that is that it mostly eliminates negociation from the game. Why would I help anybody unless there is a leader to fight? There is nothing to deal.

Actually we deal a lot, since you can still intervene with events and attachments (no conflict characters, though). People even sabotage and help without negotiations because of personal interests

What if, as no player can declare more then one conflict of each type, no player should be target off more then one type of conflict per turn?