Warlords of the F'Tarq Sector - Rules and OC Conversation

By LTD, in Star Wars: Armada Off-Topic

5 hours ago, idjmv said:

@LTD forgive me if this has been already asked but an objective can only be claimed once per game per person correct?

Yes. Once per game per person.

2 hours ago, FortyInRed said:

@LTD now that I have my capital back, can I claim the VP for building my summer house? I lost my capital right after it was built.

Yes - you claim victory points as the last thing in the turn, so you have your capital and summer house back.

By my count, Bertie Wooster and idjmv are in the lead with 2 VP.

GNIP, Matt3412, Biggs, Jabba, FortyInRed are each on 1 VP.

clontroper5 and Lord Preyer are on 0 VP.

Please correct me if this is wrong.

Edited by LTD
16 hours ago, LTD said:

Turn 9 public objective is:

I control all the planets in the Home Systems of two other players. 5VP.

I'm also revising the victory points for turn 9 Public Objective. I lifted this wholesale from TI3, and 10 points might have been a little bit too much.

30 minutes ago, LTD said:

By my count, Bertie Wooster is in the lead with 2 VP.

idjmv, GNIP, Matt3412, Biggs, Jabba, FortyInRed are each on 1 VP.

clontroper5 and Lord Preyer are on 0 VP.

Please correct me if this is wrong.

29 minutes ago, LTD said:

I'm also revising the victory points for turn 9 Public Objective. I lifted this wholesale from TI3, and 10 points might have been a little bit too much.

I also have 2 VP

16 minutes ago, idjmv said:

I also have 2 VP

What is your second objective? You destroyed a fleet. What else?

3 minutes ago, LTD said:

What is your second objective? You destroyed a fleet. What else?

I built the summer house, and claimed it a while back

3 hours ago, LTD said:

By my count, Bertie Wooster and idjmv are in the lead with 2 VP.

GNIP, Matt3412, Biggs, Jabba, FortyInRed are each on 1 VP.

clontroper5 and Lord Preyer are on 0 VP.

Please correct me if this is wrong.

Whatch out I'm gonna temporarily be in the lead next turn 😉

At least double occupation doesn't instantly end the game anymore.

@LTD Rules question: Let's say player A and player B both jump to planet C on turn 10. Planet C is already controlled by player A. Both players have GF on their ships. If player B's ship with GF gets destroyed, he loses those GF. (We saw this happen when 5th Sector attacked planet Suomi.) But does player A get to "drop off" his GF onto the planet before the battle takes place, assuming his planet has room for those GF? He may want to do this so that he doesn't lose those GF if his ships are destroyed.

Because player A already controls the planet they would be assumed to be the defender and would have the ability to land the GF before any Space Combat is fought. Landing troops is easier than coordinating an invasion.

I have orders from most players but in one case only partial. I am awaiting some clarification in case I have misunderstood something.

Please hold.

When are turn 10 orders due?

22 minutes ago, Bertie Wooster said:

When are turn 10 orders due?

Right Now!!!

1 hour ago, clontroper5 said:

Right Now!!!

Are you kidding? They were due yesterday

If people are keen, I can process in about 28 hours. Otherwise, make it 48 hours.

So aim for 28 from time of post, otherwise 48 from time of this post please.

Matt3412 is now in the lead with 3 VPs.

I know @clontroper5 also has VPs to claim - but he needs to do that publicly and tag me in the claim.

Claim my Summer home @LTD !

So I am on the board now :)

2 minutes ago, clontroper5 said:

Claim my Summer home @LTD !

So I am on the board now :)

And you can also claim your secret objective in the same turn if you wish...

23 minutes ago, LTD said:

And you can also claim your secret objective in the same turn if you wish...

Then I will claim my Secret Palace!

2 VP

Guess you can't be top dog forever, @Matt3412

On 3/9/2019 at 8:24 AM, Bertie Wooster said:

Guess you can't be top dog forever, @Matt3412

Got 4VP's now 😉

Why didn’t you claim Ava F’Tarq last turn? You controlled it from 8, and have held it all of 9 and 10.

Just curious.

We are taking are time okay Haha

and for some reason I thought 1 at a time

You can only claim one public objective in a turn.

You can always claim your secret objective as well.

Question about this rule:

Ships and Squadrons may not exceed 500 points in any one location - planet, deep space.

This means nobody can send 501+ points of ships/squadrons to a single location, correct? Even if they plan to retreat the next turn?