In the Market to by in ISD-1 Delivered by turn 8, Looking for a quote
Warlords of the F'Tarq Sector - Rules and OC Conversation
Just now, Matt3412 said:In the Market to by in ISD-1 Delivered by turn 8, Looking for a quote
Aren't we all, though.
4 minutes ago, The Jabbawookie said:Aren't we all, though.
What do your services entail again
Price?
Availability?
Force Strength?
Who are you willing to be paid to attack?
Edited by Matt34121 hour ago, Matt3412 said:What do your services entail again
Price?
Availability?
Force Strength?
You give us something we want, we put a navy where you want it, unless that's our friends' backyards (currently the Syndicate, the Nordic Space Berserkers and the Tron'di Irregulars.) However, for the right price we will defend planets from the attacks of our allies. Unfortunately we are not currently accepting credits, but will take just about anything else, especially in a few turns when our naval orders arrive.
@clontroper5 have you successfully sold the Raider yet? If not, say the word and I'll buy it for 68 and give GNiPs his creds.
Edited by The JabbawookieWhen is the deadline? I have my orders partway done but need to do a few things
22 minutes ago, clontroper5 said:When is the deadline? I have my orders partway done but need to do a few things
~6 hours from now.
This is for turn 4?
13 minutes ago, The Jabbawookie said:This is for turn 4?
Yes.
Just under 4 hours until orders are due.
I think I have something from everyone except @clontroper5 and @Lord Preyer who can't be pinged for some reason.
On 2/12/2019 at 5:28 PM, Bertie Wooster said:Is it possible for players to transfer credits, ground forces, squadrons, or even ships to other players?
On 2/12/2019 at 6:04 PM, GhostofNobodyInParticular said:Yes. It must be announced in thread though. For ships, both sides must have ships present in the system (the ships to be transferred count for this). We've never transferred GFs before, but presumably they would work the same.
@LTD OK, so if we're transferring ships, both players must have ships in the same location , correct? Not just the same system? I was confused about this.
Is GNIP's post otherwise correct?
Edited by Bertie WoosterLocation is correct. I used the word system synonymously with it, sorry for the confusion.
@LTD so if three forces converge on a planet, and two have hold fire orders with each other, how is the battle calculated? Two separate rolls? One using combined fleet value?
1 hour ago, The Jabbawookie said:@LTD so if three forces converge on a planet, and two have hold fire orders with each other, how is the battle calculated? Two separate rolls? One using combined fleet value?
Follow up question: What would happen if eight forces converge on a planet, and four have hold fire orders with each other, and the other four have joined forces likewise?
Edited by Bertie WoosterOn 2/22/2019 at 2:42 AM, Bertie Wooster said:
@LTD OK, so if we're transferring ships, both players must have ships in the same location , correct? Not just the same system? I was confused about this.
Is GNIP's post otherwise correct?
Yes - same location.
I'm okay with people trading ships - Ground Forces I think are more difficult to trade, to get them in the same location, etc.
4 hours ago, The Jabbawookie said:@LTD so if three forces converge on a planet, and two have hold fire orders with each other, how is the battle calculated? Two separate rolls? One using combined fleet value?
I don't know - I'll have to come up with some rules for this in the event it ever happens. The bottom line is - there will be no "Grand Alliances" of ships in the same system. Only one player's ships can occupy a location at the end of the turn. The smaller forces will all retreat, even if no casualties are taken.
There are about 4 hours remaining until orders are due. I am waiting on orders from:
1 hour ago, LTD said:There are about 4 hours remaining until orders are due. I am waiting on orders from:
My orders are in.
And just to clarify, this is turn 5, yes?
Yes, it was. Turn 5 is now complete.
Turn 6 is live - orders are due in just under 48 hours please.
"I control planets with a combined total credit production greater than the combined production of the next two highest players combined. 3VP. "
Will you let us know if we qualify for this?
What is this summer house objective @Matt3412 claimed?
Turn Four Public Objective:
I have spent 10 credits and IC on a summer house on my Capital planet. 1VP. (GNIP)
By the way @LTD , I claimed the summer house VP in turn 5. So did Biggs.
Edited by Bertie Wooster3 hours ago, Bertie Wooster said:
Turn Four Public Objective:
I have spent 10 credits and IC on a summer house on my Capital planet. 1VP. (GNIP)
By the way @LTD , I claimed the summer house VP in turn 5. So did Biggs.
Does that mean it can only be claimed in turn 4, or can it be claimed after?
30 minutes ago, FortyInRed said:Does that mean it can only be claimed in turn 4, or can it be claimed after?
It can be claimed any turn after it's posted
@FortyInRed Here are all of the public objectives so far. Although they are revealed one turn at a time, you can claim one of them in any turn, if you qualify.
However, keep the timing in mind. Turn one objective requires you to do two tricky things in the same turn.
The Turn One Public Objective is:
I have conquered two planets belonging to other players this turn. 1VP.
Turn Two Public Objective:
I have completely destroyed an enemy fleet. 1VP. (idjmv)
Turn Three Public Objective:
I control 5 planets outside my Home System. 1VP.
Turn Four Public Objective:
I have spent 10 credits and IC on a summer house on my Capital planet. 1VP. (GNIP, Matt3412, Bertie Wooster, BiggsIRL)
Turn Five Public Objective:
I have controlled Ava T’Farq the entire turn. 1VP.
Turn Six Public Objective:
I control planets with a combined total credit production greater than the combined production of the next two highest players combined. 3VP.
21 hours ago, Bertie Wooster said:@FortyInRed Here are all of the public objectives so far. Although they are revealed one turn at a time, you can claim one of them in any turn, if you qualify.
However, keep the timing in mind. Turn one objective requires you to do two tricky things in the same turn.
The Turn One Public Objective is:
I have conquered two planets belonging to other players this turn. 1VP.
Turn Two Public Objective:
I have completely destroyed an enemy fleet. 1VP. (idjmv)
Turn Three Public Objective:
I control 5 planets outside my Home System. 1VP.
Turn Four Public Objective:
I have spent 10 credits and IC on a summer house on my Capital planet. 1VP. (GNIP, Matt3412, Bertie Wooster, BiggsIRL)
Turn Five Public Objective:
I have controlled Ava T’Farq the entire turn. 1VP.
Turn Six Public Objective:
I control planets with a combined total credit production greater than the combined production of the next two highest players combined. 3VP.
@LTD 's comment about me firing on @BiggsIRL now makes a lot more sense, thanks!