No Time For Sorrows question.

By bswaim, in Rules

I know its been asked but the search function keeps timing out on me. Can a FD cannon be moved with No time for sorrows? I know it can with Advanced Positions that's why i'm asking.

Thanks in advanced.

No, it cannot. Advanced Positions explicitly states that units lose Stationary during setup. No Time For Sorrows does not have that text.

Thanks!

3 hours ago, bswaim said:

I know its been asked but the search function keeps timing out on me. Can a FD cannon be moved with No time for sorrows? I know it can with Advanced Positions that's why i'm asking.

Thanks in advanced.

The main refference is in the RRG page 48:

"A unit with the stationary keyword cannot perform moves or have moves performed with it through other game effects, either during its activation or outside of its normal activation, unless the move is a pivot."

As @NeonWolf stated, in Advanced Positions it can move because the card instructs that all units lose Stationary.