HQ Uplink interaction

By Patteous, in Rules

We played it this way but I’m not sure if it was correct. Leia used her command card that goes to two troopers and trooper units may perform a speed one move. If I use HQ uplink on my strike team and detonator team, do those units also gain the speed one movement per Leia’s card?

Yes. The trigger is only "When a friendly trooper unit is issued an order". HQ uplink lets you give them an order, so they also benefit from the effect on the command card

5 minutes ago, Lemmiwinks86 said:

Yes. The trigger is only "When a friendly trooper unit is issued an order". HQ uplink lets you give them an order, so they also benefit from the effect on the command card

That’s what I though. Thank you for the confirmation. Just wanted to make sure that’s how it worked.