Character Loadout for _____ environment

By Lukey84, in Star Wars: Age of Rebellion RPG

We're making our first AoR characters. I'm a Devaronian Soldier: Trailblazer with 2 ranks of Ranged Heavy and 1 Melee. We're setting up our base of operations on Taris, which I think is a mix of jungle,toxic wastes, and urban areas. I'm trying to settle on an appropriate weapon and armor set for use on a toxic / urban / jungle world, I'm looking for suggestions. Anyone care to chime in?

Additionally - What are your thoughts on different environments affecting weapon performance? Do you ever have wet environments hamper blaster damage or slugthrower range? I know there is an Environmental Adaptation attachment for weapons so that they don't break down. Have you used that feature at all?

Edited by Lukey84
missed char details

Would a flamethrower be inappropriate? ?

Clone trooper vacc suit with blaster carbine with attachable grenade launcher, slug pistol, atat vehicle?

13 hours ago, Lukey84 said:

trying  to settle on an appropriate weapon and armor set for use on a toxic / urban / jungle world, I'm looking for suggestions. Anyone care to chime in?  

Talk with your GM and find out how he's going to run things. If he doesn't care, that makes it easier. If he does care, find out how.

But we'll assume he cares as much a s I would were I your GM.

So, while there will be some overlap, to a certain extent you'll need to set up individual packages, that you can pull from and modify on a by- mission basis. Finding an "all climate" kit is never going to totally work out.

So ideas...

Universal:

The alliance modular pack is super useful. Look at the mission, take the best modules for the job.