First tournament Latari list

By eomir4122, in Runewars List Building

Hey all, i'm new to the game but loving it. I haven't played a full 200 pts game yet but decided to dive right in and sign up for a tournament next weekend.

I've gone with latari as i used to play woodelves in WFB. This is the list i've come up with. Any thoughts or recommendations are welcome.

Aliana of Summersong [33] 1x1
Ambush Predator [3]
Total Unit Cost: 36

Deepwood Archers [42] 3x2
Verdant Sorceress [3]
Wind Rune [6]
Support Aymhelin Scion [4]
Rallying Starling [4]
Simultaneous Orders [2]
Total Unit Cost: 61

Deepwood Archers [17] 2x1
Tempered Steel [3]
Lay of the Land [4]
Total Unit Cost: 24

Leonx Riders [30] 2x2
Raven Tabards [2]
Moment of Inspiration [5]
Total Unit Cost: 37

Aymhelin Scions [14] 1x1
Total Unit Cost: 14

Aymhelin Scions [14] 1x1

Aymhelin Scions [14] 1x1

total: 200 pts

I would consider taking verdant off in favor for a vicious roots. Since you have wind and rally, that is already your two actions a round.

Of course if you have been facing a bunch of banes I can see it being helpful to have options.

I have not gotten a chance to try out lay of the land. Since you have tempered on them, just be careful about how you spend the surges. Lotl can't help if you don't have the surges to perform the initial shift.

Good luck in the tournament!

I would recommend swapping Raven Tabards for Metered March on your 2x2 Leonx. Metered March is significantly more forgiving and that could help for a first tourney and first large games. You can dial in the late speed-4 March and then just decide how far to move.

First off, congrats on choosing the Latari and looking forward to your first tournament. I bought into the game with the Latari and they are my favorite faction (I also play Uthuk).