I'm thinking about buying. Help!!

By romfox, in Britannia

I'm thinking about buying this game. What is this game like? Is it fun? Worth the money?

Is it like any other game? I have Game o thrones, warrior knight is it like these?

On a scale from 1-10 10 being the best game ever, 1 being the worst game ever. Rank this game.

Thanks for your help

I'm kind of curious too. It looks interesting.

I've been playing this game for around 20 years now in one version or another. Games don't have that staying power without having a lot to them. So I feel it has to be considered a very good game of its type.

So, ultimately while it is a good game, the question is more - will it suit you guys?

At its core the mechanics are classic board wargame. Each participant moves and fights in sequence - fights are dice based so its a game of weighing - or weighting - odds in your favour. Points are scored for killing or holding stuff at particular points in time.

The clever stuff comes from the fact there are a lot of participants and each player controls multiple participants that arrive at different stages through the game play of 16 turns. Your limited number of counters for each nation that you control means the game becomes a balance between grabbing a few more points than expected and weakening your position on the board, or leaving someone too strong for an incoming nation of yours in a couple fo turns. The basic rules of this game are not difficult to pick up - the decisions you need to make to win the game on the other hand are very very different.