[Answered] Standby clarification

By Deuzerre, in Rules

So, if a unit starts its activation within 2 and in LOS of a unit on standby and for example moves. At the end of the move action, the unit is now out of LoS.

Can the standby trigger?

Edited by Deuzerre
[Answered]
11 minutes ago, Deuzerre said:

So, if a unit starts its activation within 2 and in LOS of a unit on standby and for example moves. At the end of the move action, the unit is now out of LoS.

Can the standby trigger?

I would say no since it checks after the unit attacks, moves, or performs an action, to see if it is in range 1-2 and LOS.

According to emails from the dev team, no. The enemy's triggering action must END in range 2.

Ok, thanks, wasn't certain.
So you can get into the 2 range but as long as you exit it, it isn't a problem.