Wayland Asteroid Snipe viable?

By Nohwear, in Android: Netrunner Deck Building

How many Wayland players use Asteroid Mining to try and win the game? What are some good packs to pursue for this sort of deck? I currently have Revised Core, Daedalus Complex, and Blood and Water. I am new to Netrunner, and I have fallen in love with the idea of killing my opponent with a meteor.

Basically you'll need to splash NBN so you have enough tag capability. So you want packs that do that - also the Data and Destiny deluxe is nice.

Here is what I have come up with. Advice is appreciated.

Meteor Snipe (49 cards)
Jemison Astronautics: Sacrifice. Audacity. Success.
-- agenda (13 cards)
1 False Lead
3 Meteor Mining
2 Priority Requisition
1 Private Security Force
3 Project Atlas
3 Standoff
-- asset (6 cards)
3 PAD Campaign
3 Quarantine System
-- ice (21 cards)
1 Archer
2 Caduceus
3 Enigma
1 Hadrian's Wall
2 Hive
2 Hunter
2 Ice Wall
2 Shadow
3 SYNC BRE
3 Wall of Static
-- operation (6 cards)
3 Beanstalk Royalties
1 Mass Commercialization
2 Shipment from Kaguya
-- upgrade (3 cards)
3 Oberth Protocol

Download Android Netrunner DeckBuilder for free at https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.shuneault.netrunnerdeckbuilder

Which cards here are your tagging engine? You need tags to make the meteor trick work.

Sync BRE, Shadow, and Hunter.

The issue I see is all your tagging ability is in ICE subroutines, which means that the only way the Runner is getting tagged is if they fail to break them and also fail to beat the Trace. To really pursue this strategy you need some less chancy ways to tag the Runner. Cards like SEA Source, News Team, Forced Connection and Ghost Branch are examples of cards that let you spray tags on the Runner that they cannot avoid by breaking subs.

First of all, thank you. Secondly, do you have any recommendations for what to purchase next? I am just getting into the hobby, and my card pool is very limited right now.