Accessing several cards in R&D and recurring credits

By cardboardghost, in Android: Netrunner Rules Questions

Hi All,

I'm new to Android Netrunner. I've played a few games and am really enjoying it. I have a few beginner questions.

1.) How do recurring credits work? I understand the nomenclature of "two recurring credits" or "three recurring credits" etc. but my question concerns how the cards behave over multiple turns. If for example I have a card that gives me "three recurring credits" and I do not use it for two turns in a row, at the beginning of my next turn will it then have 9 credits on it?

Or is it more like it "always resets itself to three credits at the beginning of your turn"? Example: I have a card that gives me three recurring credits and I use 2 of those credits on my following turn (now it has 1 credit on it until the start of my next turn, at which point the card will "refill" itself and there will again be 3 credits on the card)

2.) If I play an Event card that lets me access the top 3 cards of R&D --how would I play this? What if I look at the top card and decide not to trash it? Can I then look at the next card down as that first card I looked at sits there hovering in the air? or am I stuck because I cannot access the next card down until the top card has been "dealt with" so to speak?

3.) What are the stipulations for installing Upgrades on servers? I understand that "unique" cards like Bernice Mai and ASH 2X3Z... can only exist one at a time on the table. However, can I install 3 Bernice Mai's facedown onto a Server, keeping in mind that only one of them can be rezzed at a time? So if the Runner trashes my first Bernice Mai, I could just rez the next one in line?