West End Games Rogue One

By Imperial Advisor Arem Heshvaun, in Star Wars: The Roleplaying Game 30th Anniversary Edition

I am very excited about this upcoming re-release. I have been a Star Wars fan since I stared wide eyed and mouth agape at the Devastator chasing down the Tantive IV .

I was an editor and developer for West End Games back in the day. Much later on, during the early years of Wookieepedia, material that would later be considered Canon had my stamp on it as well.

I loved Rogue One and made some notes for my own home games when the film came out.

I am expanding those notes and wanted to share them here with our community. I hope with the re-release some of you get to put these game inspirations to use in your own adventures.

Director Orson Krennic

Template: Imperial Director Advanced Weapons Research

Species: Human from Lexrul

Sex: Male

Dexterity 3D

Blaster 5D + 2, Heavy Blaster 6D+2, Dodge 6D, Melee Combat 4D + 1, Melee Parry 4D + 2

Knowledge 3D + 1

Alien Species 4D, Bureaucracy 7D, Cultures 5D + 1, Intimidation 6D, Planetary Systems 5D +1, Tactics 6D, Tactics: Ground Assault 6D +1, Tactics: Sieges 6D +1, Tactics: Squads 6D +2, Value 4D +1

Mechanical 3D

Astrogation 4D +2, Battle Station Piloting 6D, Battle Station Shields 4D +1, Beast Riding 3D +1, Capital Ship Piloting 4D +1, Repulsorlift Operation 3D +2

Perception 3D

Bargain 5D +1, Command 7D +1, Con 7D +2, Gambling 4D +2, Investigation 4D +1, Search 6D +1, Sneak 6D

Strength 2D

Brawling 3D +1, Climbing/Jumping 3D +2, Stamina 4D +2, Swimming 4D

Technical 3D +2

Battle Station Engineering (A)* 7D +1, Battle Station Repair 6D +2, Battle Station Weapon Engineering (A) 7D, Blaster Repair 5D, Capital Ship Engineering (A) 5D +2, Capital Ship Repair 5D +1, Capital Ship Weapon Engineering (A) 7D, Computer Programming/Repair 5D, Integrated Ship Systems 5D +2, Security 5D +2

(A)* Denotes an Advanced Skill

Force Points: 2

Dark Side Points: 3

Character Points: 8

Move: 10