Deluxe WWII questions.

By Steel Town Tough, in Wings of War (WWII)

I got into Wings of War with DOW.I now have ordered set 1 planes for WWII and the deluxe set.Are the planes in the deluxe set not included in set 1?Also is the deluxe set game fire from the sky?I have dawn of war.I also ordered the west mat,where can I get the east map?I am a HS teacher and I am trying to get my students into playing WOW.I spoke with the Airforce ROTC kids today and they are exited.I loved WWII models,so instead of building them,I will buy these minis.Thanks for any questions you guys can answer.Dblwing

Steel Town Tough said:

I got into Wings of War with DOW.I now have ordered set 1 planes for WWII and the deluxe set.Are the planes in the deluxe set not included in set 1?Also is the deluxe set game fire from the sky?I have dawn of war.I also ordered the west mat,where can I get the east map?I am a HS teacher and I am trying to get my students into playing WOW.I spoke with the Airforce ROTC kids today and they are exited.I loved WWII models,so instead of building them,I will buy these minis.Thanks for any questions you guys can answer.Dblwing

The Deluxe set is the same planes with new paint scheme, so with the deluxe set there are 4 paint schemes for Set I.

The Rules in the Delux set include all of Fire from the Sky as well as some new rules. They can be downloaded on this site as well. The Deluxe set comes will everything to suport the 4 planes along with a complete set of tokens. Fire from the Sky is not needed unless you want the extra manuever decks and the bomber cards now.

Mats are available at a number of locations Check:

Miniature Market

Game outfitter

Sounds like a good project to do with stundents...I know my own children love to play.