Diagonal LOS

By Botanikys, in Doom

Hello there!

I have a short question: can the marine attack zombie over diagonal LOS?

Also what kind of attack do invaders have? melle or shooting? Do zombies have to look on numbers on dices?

Your questions seem weird. Is it your first play ? or maybe I didn't get what you meant, surely can happen since I'm not native english spoken.

Anyway. Yes for your first question, and both for your second : the color is indicated on the reference sheet for melee or ranged attacking monsters.

(if I recall everything well from my last played games, sorry, cause it's been several months now...)

Ok, just to be sure there's no Dam lurking behind me, ready to jump on any mistake from his frenchie kwaky prey, I've checked the booklet and here it is :

Page 10 for your question 1

Page 8 + FAQ page 3 for your question 2

Cheers :)

THank You very much! And yes, I am new to this game. happy.gif

Hem said:

Ok, just to be sure there's no Dam lurking behind me, ready to jump on any mistake from his frenchie kwaky prey, I've checked the booklet and here it is :

Archvile Dam shoots at Hem from 8 spaces away in the Darkness demonio.gif .

Botanikys said:

I have a short question: can the marine attack zombie over diagonal LOS?

Absolutely. As long as you can draw a straight line from the center of your space to the center of (one of) the monster's space(s) without crossing anything that blocks LoS, you can shoot it. This can get tricky with some angles to detemrine if you're safe, but there are methods of determining this online. Check boardgamegeek.com and here.

Botanikys said:

Also what kind of attack do invaders have? melle or shooting? Do zombies have to look on numbers on dices?