Brobafetts Pretty Late Worlds Bat Rep

By BrobaFett, in Star Wars: Armada Battle Reports

So I had the best intentions of keeping a running battle report of all my matches but honestly, this was my first worlds and I got super swept up in it. Still seems surreal that I was there. For anyone wondering if it is worth it, it absolutely is. I have known one thing since I started playing this game- win or lose, broken or balanced, come what may, I just always seem to have a blast playing Armada and this last week I played 7 incredible games of Armada and when they were all over I was still standing there with my fleet in hand hungry for another game.

Speaking of the fleet, this is what I ran:

ISD-2, Avenger, Gunnery Teams, SW7 Ion Cannon, Dual Turbolaser Turrets, Electronic Counter Measures.

Gozanti Cruiser, Suppressor, Minister Tua, ECM, Coms net

Gozanti Cruiser, Motti, Coms Net

Gozanti Cruiser, Bomber Command Center

Colonel Jendon

Lamba Shuttle

Maarek Stele

Saber Squadron

Valen Rudor

Major Rhymer

Gamma Squadron

Tie Bomber

Jumpmaster

Objectives were Precision Strike, Fire Lanes, and Sensor Net.

Essentially I was low on activations, but happy to go second to mitigate it somewhat. My deployments however allowed me to stall out pretty much everyone I faced to position the ISD right where I wanted it.

End result was I played 17th overall. A fairly strong showing that I am pleased with. I ended up only getting one loss, but if I had played one or two more games with the fleet beforem hand and corrected some of the mistakes with how I played my fleet day 1 I think I could have done better.

I'll keep the bat rep super short (or try to) and just give my general impressions. Feel free to ask questions about anything that seems odd.