Etheneus painting

By Etheneus, in Imperial Assault Painting and Modification

New to IA, haven't even played the game yet other than the tutorial (3 times different groups) and Aftermath once. I do play and paint alot of Warhammer 8th wood elves and Bretonnia and more recently 9th Age.

I'm an amateur painter that really enjoy the peace and quiet but have neither patients or the steady hand for the good work but I thought I share my paintings anyway.

So far I have done my stormtroopers, officers and probe droids. For now I only have the droids on my camera/phone. Will post the others tomorrow.

http:// aviary-image-1490812300717_zpsgzpqltez.j

Here are the stormtroopers and officers.

20170305_125731_zpsxrffi54p.jpg

http:// 20170307_190403_zpsxps5trj7.jpg

As you could already see on the droids I have chosen to differentiate the bases: desert, forest, snow and floor of metal (space ship). This is to keep the groups separated for the gaming purpose. Elites of course have red rim. It also serves as a motivator to get better at basing and trying different things. If you see my wood elves army bases you would understand.

The officers are all different in colours also. Army light grey (forest), navy darker grey (floor) and security bureau white as elite (desert)

Tried some light effect on a stormtrooper also. Never done it before. Okay but not good. To the far right.

I like it, good job. I've wanted to up my basing game lately, re visting old figures to give them something better than the grey. What mix did you use to simulate the metal tile floor? Does it match the color of most imperial tiles?

5 hours ago, FrogTrigger said:

I like it, good job. I've wanted to up my basing game lately, re visting old figures to give them something better than the grey. What mix did you use to simulate the metal tile floor? Does it match the color of most imperial tiles?

Thanks.