Showcase: A-wing

By Piscopas, in X-Wing Painting and Modification

Greetings, everyone!

We worked our way through all of Wave 1. It appears that the TIE Advanced received the least love. That's okay. We can't all be the cool kid...especially in this crowd. Moving on to Wave 2, our showcase for this week will be the Kuat Systems Engineering RZ-1 A-wing Interceptor! I've seen plenty of repaints for this ship, so this should be a good thread.

She's a quick little booger so keep a firm hand on the stick and try to steer clear of Star Destroyer Command Towers!

Back To Index

Edited by Piscopas

This was the first ship I painted when I started playing X-wing so there are things I'd do better now, but sentimentality prevents me from doing more than a touch up.

I've been lucky with this one: every game he's in, his rolls are better than they should be (statistically). My opponents often comment on how their A's never live that long or roll as many hits.

Here is Lucky Streak

0px1hKs.jpg

zWyzGE7.jpg

Edited by Force Majeure

Must... Get... To.. Desktop. And respond! {end.Shatner}

Indigo Squadron, standing by!

toXurK4.jpg

I love my A-Wings. I normally play 150 points and it's a rare Rebel list that can't benefit from a couple of cheap, super fast blockers to get up in everyone's grill. And they're so pretty.

Sweet A-Wing repaints! Almost too nice to put on the table!

Great Re-paints guys :D

here's one of mine

Nice and simple.......for a change !

X%20Wing%20Repaints%2017_zpsqz3zkqn4.jpg

X%20Wing%20Repaints%2016_zpsliklcaq9.jpg

Im really liking the Showcase Files Piscopas :)

All the best,

Barry

A-wings for a recent Hunger Games tournament that my wife and I entered.

20170323_171031_zpstyd74uwr.jpg

Green Squadron A-Wings of mine. Little guys got their share of kills, even shot down a Raider once.

Green1.jpg

And here is closer look on the leader.

Green2.jpg