How bad is my character?

By Professor Tanhauser, in Deathwatch

No, I don't mean my "character" as in "character reference", I know that's awful. I mean my character for DW. ;)

I'm a writer who has sold some gaming stuff to various companies and been published a few times so I like creativity. So I want a character that's unique and creative while still fitting the game, unlike a certain first time GM's player from Hell who wants to make a character that fits into deathwatch like a skinhead at a bar mitzvah.

So, basically, here's my outline:

His name is Brother Tanhauser, and he is a black shield techmarine. (I know taking a blacksheild has it's ups and down, I read up on it. How he became one is covered.)

He was recruited into the ravenguard and was marked as technicallty apt early on. His background was the fall of voldurius, the one where you come out thinking the white scars aren't so bad after all. He pointed out that the two chapters actually complimented each other between the ravenguard's ability to infiltrate small numbers of elite forces behind enemy lines and launch sudden guerilla warfare attacks there to severely if temporarily disrupt their organization combined with the white scars ability to get very close to enemy lines in larger numbers and suddenly launch a rapid attack while the enemy was still unaware of how badly his forces had been disrupted, and so tey should bury their greivences and co operate more for the good of the imperium.

Needless to say that went over really well with the raven guard, and it was quite fortunate he was transferred to mars to be trained as a tech marine soon thereafter.

As he was transporting to Mars, his home hive on the ravenguard homeworld rose up in rebellion, being seduced into chaos worship and turniung virtually overnight from a nondescript hive of little reputation to a festering mass of warped, insane chaos forces.