Decks - Side Board

By _GoDsHanD_, in Warhammer Invasion Deck Building

Hello Guys,

I am new at the world of W:I. I come from other games, but this is my first LCG.

Not very games and a large community at Portugal. But 2 at Germany this year. We are growing : )

I have a couple of questions that i canĀ“t find the awnser no where.

Can we have a Side Board? How many Cards can it have?

If we can have a Side board, can we have a different Capital in it? (That would be cool...)

If any where a way i can get my hands on a deeper rule book?

Thank u

There is no side board. There is only the one rulebook.

Depending on how your League/Tournament is setup, you could have Sideboards. However, with the current cardpool, sideboarding is not necessary.

I foresee sideboarding being useful later on as more battlepacks are released.

what is side boarding???

StoneColdSpider said:

what is side boarding???

Generally (speaking from Meccg POV), you put cards that might be needed into your sb and then if there seems to be a need for them, move cards from sb to deck via another cards. In Meccg, you generally place Anti-One-Ring cards in sb, since, it's fairly rare for a person to play a dunk-deck, but if you having nothing to stop the dunk, it's not that hard to pull off. Another use is to put resources that you don't need just now in there, maybe they have a requirement or something (like the One Ring), once you have all/most of the requirements ready, sb the card in and wait to draw it.

Sideboards are about plugging gaps that your deck might have or save space in your deck. In Meccg, you pretty much needed the smallest deck available (30+30) in order to be competitive, just couldn't cover ever possible strategy with those cards, sb was very much a key component.

I think the new Zealot Hunter is great to have in a side board when playing with a Empire deck.

Seems this game is really in need of a errata or more extensive rules. :(

Why do you say that ?