The New and Improved Centerpoint Forge

By CenterPoint, in Star Wars: Armada Painting and Modification

So, The old forge was lost to the bowels of the main form where it was replaced by Greeblehauling and new wave speculation and the inevitable armada is dead threads.

But no more! This will be the new and rightful home of the forge where ill post my repaints, and if I get a bit ambitious I will even post some of the repainting tutorial videos I have been working on.And god forbid if I cant do that ill even post pictures of the Armada related things I make.

Ill start this off with saying I am by no means a professional painter, however I do posses a steady hand (with the alfluence of inkohol) and I blatantly cheat wherever and whenever possible to get a result I like. My tastes have been compared to that of Sabine from the "Rebels". I like color, I like Contrast, and I draw inspiration from wherever the heck I please (Caution soviet influence warning). Expect spelling mistakes, excessive use of parenthesis and dashes, and colorful pictures set to glorious backgrounds of my work bench.

So sit back in your comfy chair and prepare to look through my pictures (pronounced garbage lol) and tell me what you think or ask your questions!

BEWARE VERY PICTURE HEAVY

Edited by CenterPoint

So lets start this off right with a few pictures of what I have been working on recently.

So...

I watched a show on crunchy roll called Schwarzesmarken which was an anime im not sure was worth my time, HOWEVER - what was worth my time was the sweet plot point that Germany was still split, the Stasi were still trying to screw everything up, and there were giant robots.

post-254203-0-79470800-1465564829_thumb.jpg

post-254203-0-40122000-1465564830_thumb.png

Inspired by the East German Camo Scheme:

post-254203-0-04164700-1465564831_thumb.jpg

and the Kick ass Unit logo:

post-254203-0-74128000-1465564828_thumb.jpg

I made this:

20160319_174709.jpg

20160319_173822.jpg