Quick Sniper Shot rules question.

By Deathbydoughnut, in Star Wars: Age of Rebellion RPG

Sniper Shot: "Once per round before making a non-thrown ranged attack, the character may perform a maneuver to attempt a Sniper Shot." is what the talent says. Playing tonight for the first time, another player questioned my use of the ability. I used Sniper Shot as a maneuver in a ship combat, using a turrent rolling with Gunnery. Is Gunnery able to use Sniper Shot since it is a non-thrown ranged attack? I'd appreciate any help. Thanks!

There was a thread a while back about this, the conclusion seemed to be that it worked with non vehicle gunnery weapons. Heavy Repeating Blasters and Missile Tubes, etc but not with vehicle weapons. The only exception was the Advanced Targeting Array which would allow it to be used with vehicle weapons. Don't recall if that was a Dev answered question.

Edit: Went to the EotE forums and the Dev answered questions under Episode II and Vehicle combat and personal scale talents section covers this.

Edited by Octavian84