Can the two other houses eventually expand to full decks?

By Four Eyed Warrior, in 1. AGoT General Discussion

I am new to this LCG, and forums, and I just bought the core set. I was wondering if you could expand the two house cards, that have no specific deck , into full blown decks for six player matches. Or will they always play a supporting role to the deck in which they came?

With the cards currently available from the Core Set and various Chapter Packs, I personally would say not be able to build particularly satisfying Greyjoy or Martell decks. If nothing else, consider that they are lacking all the in-House resource cards (every other House has in-House 0-cost gold locations, cost reducers and the like).

Unless FFG specifically puts out some sort of "Core Deck" for the two Houses as an expansion for the Core Set, I'd say it will be at least a year before there are enough cards available from Chapter Packs to really build a deck for either House. In the meantime, they will act primarily as support for ALL the Houses (with Martell working a little better with Lannister and Targaryen and Greyjoy working a little better with Stark and Baratheon).

Of course, if you want to reach "back in time" and pull from the pre-LCG era cards (when this game was a full-blown CCG), you could build Martell and Greyjoy decks now.

I agree 100% wiht Ktom in regard to Greyjoy.