Can the hero party attack multiple Lieutenants and visit a city in the same game week action?
Yes, but they may visit the town only after all Lieutenant battles have ended.
Q: What happens when there are multiple lieutenants in the same space as the hero party? If the heroes (or the overlord) choose to attack, are both lieutenants present at the same encounter?
A: Each lieutenant is an entire encounter unto himself. If the heroes choose to attack a lieutenant when there are two or more lieutenants in the same space, they must choose one to encounter.
This would seem to conflict, in that the FAQ indicates the party must choose one lieutenant to encounter, but the GLoAQ says they can encounter multiples. As the rulebook itself is vague on the issue, having two seemingly different yet equally official answers is a bit confusing, and could mean the difference between a win or a loss depending on which source a group found first.
What's the best way to get an official answer on this, or better yet, get that official answer added to the FAQ?