Abhoth resolve reckoning ability

By Schmiegel, in General Discussion

Abhoth's resolve reckoning ability states that "The Lead Investigator spawns 1 Cultist Monster on a Wilderness space that does not contain a Cultist Monster."

Does this mean a Wilderness space of the Lead Investigator's choice, or a random Wilderness space?

It seems wrong to me that the Lead Investigator would simply make this choice on behalf of Abhoth.. What I've done is draw clues until a wilderness space comes up and then placed the Cultist Monster there. That seems much more appropriate and less convenient.

But I was wondering if a more official interpretation exists anywhere... Thanks for any enlightenment!

For something this simple, I'd go with rules as written - it doesn't say random, so you get to choose. The fact that wilderness locations are not easy to travel too is already enough of a burden.