A pretty weird situation came up during the last time I was playing Talisman. We were playing with the main game plus the Reaper expansion, if it matters.
A friend had already received the warlock's quest to simply travel to the Cursed Glade (I think that's what it's called). He was one square away. I cast the Random spell on him, turning him into a toad.
The rules for the Warlock's Quests state that you must complete the quest as soon as possible. The rules for Toads state that toads cannot carry magic objects, and the Talisman cards are magic objects.
Since he was a toad, he could only move one space per turn, and he was only one space away from his Warlock's Quest objective. Much to his dismay, we decided that the rules governing Warlock Quests apply even if you're a toad, which meant that he had to move his one space to his objective space, be teleported back to the Warlock's Cave, only to be given a Talisman and be forced to immediately drop it because Toads can't carry magic objects. He also had to do all of this knowing that it wouldn't work.
Did we do this right? If there is no rule closely governing it, would you have done the same?