References to rulings by officials would be appreciated. My groups' game master prefers official rulings.
Okay, in FAQ v2.2 in Action Cards:
"Q: Can an action card be played between taking two hits to your fleet or ground forces?
So, any number of hits can be taken, then play the an Action Card and take more?
IE: 2 Dreadnaughts vs 5 Battleships.
Lucky player, all 5 Battleships hit. Could the 2 Dreadnaughts take one hit each, use the repair Action Card, take another hit each, use another repair card and one take an additional hit? Thus, only one of the Dreadnaughts is damaged at the end of the combat round?
This next question I submitted about a week ago through this page: www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_faq.asp
Anyone know how long they generally take to get to the questions submitted there?
The question provoked a vivid discussion among our group, and it is as follows:
The Yssaril Special Ability as follows: "You are never limited to a hand-size of Action Cards regardless of the game ruls and any active political cards."
Does using the "Cultural Crises" Action Card force the Yssaril to obey the hand-size rules/political cards since they have lost the ability?
Or do they still keep all their Action Cards because the "never limited" still applies, even when the ability is gone?
If I get a response for that question via email from the officials, I'll post the response here. I tried finding an answer to it, but couldn't... so if someone knows where to find the answer (rule book, FAQ, errata, forum post), I'd appreciate it very much.