KOTOR Session Zero (F&D)

By jimjams79, in Star Wars: Force and Destiny RPG

Greetings everyone,

I'm going to be running my first proper session for my group this Monday based on the fantastically succesful game Knights of the Old republic which I am writing up myself.

I'm new to GM'ing a Star Wars rpg but I'm really looking forward to taking the reigns on this one. I am still learning the rules but have a few experienced friends who are "holding my hand" through the early stages.

I hope to keep a session by session log of how the game runs and the issues and hurdles I encounter and hopefully overcome.

Suggestions are always welcome.

What are your plans for the first session?

I ran Session Zero last Monday for character creation and to go through the rules that differ to D&D (D&D is the ruleset my players are familiar with).

I ran the Endar Spire as the "Learning" encounters so my players can get to know how the dice "work" and to see the way combat works.

They managed to get into the escape pod with the help of Carth Onasi who i've included as a "guiding " NPC.

Session 1 will start with the character landing on Taris and Carth Onasi giving they the main story hook.

What's the main hook? What are the encountered planned? What's the character's are looking for (social, battle, investigation)?

I am sorry but you giving very dry details, its hard to help with suggestion if we don't know the crux of the adventures... :)

I was going to go through all the main stuff once we had the first proper session, which will be this Monday (Are you familiar with the KOTOR story). My players are still fine tuning their characters, so i'm in the dark about a lot of their backgrounds and stuff.

I will endeavor to do a write up of each session for those that want to know how it has been going.If you have any specific questions about it then please feel free to ask.

I think the questions I gave are quite specific :)