So Excited

By Toqtamish, in Legend of the Five Rings: The Card Game

I started playing L5R back in 2000, played for a few years, quit and came back but could never keep up with the CCGs rare chasing. So excited to see it coming back even if it is two years away. GenCon 2017 or bust.

I started playing L5R back in 2000, played for a few years, quit and came back but could never keep up with the CCGs rare chasing. So excited to see it coming back even if it is two years away. GenCon 2017 or bust.

Same, Played heavily in Gold/Diamond and briefly in Samurai. Very happy L5R is coming to a company that isn't totaly trash at game balance!

I am extremely concerned about these "mechanical changes" they are talking about. If it isn't two decks and provinces it isn't going to be l5r. If that plays out to be true then my favorite card game will be dead. Will suck

There is no way they are going to change the basic identity of the game, that wouldn't make sense (and there's no way aeg would have sold it unless there was a guarantee they would keep the game "the same"). But iI amhoping they manage to simplify some of the ways cards used to interact with one another.

Mostly I'm just very happy iI havea chance to play l5r again.

Ffg knocked the netrunner relaunch out of the park, no reason to think they won't do the same with l5r 2.0!

It's funny, I swore up and down that Doomtown: Reloaded was AEG's dry run to see how a non-CCG version of L5R would go over. Never expected it to happen this way though! I'm absolutely giddy over here.

This is fantastic news. Couldn't be more excited.

I am extremely concerned about these "mechanical changes" they are talking about. If it isn't two decks and provinces it isn't going to be l5r. If that plays out to be true then my favorite card game will be dead. Will suck

I wonder if we'll see a bit of Game of Thrones seep its way into L5R.