A Little Confused

By klyver, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Strategy

Ok...so I am brand new to this LCG game. I've had it for awhile (bought it because the art was amazing) but after learning hearthstone and how to build decks..........this seems a lot easier than it did a year ago.

I have the following:

Core set

balance of the force

all the hoth packs except desolation of hoth and assault on echo base

I have heroes and legends and lure of the dark side from the echoes of the force cycle

With these decks.....can I make anything competitive enough to play in a store event (anything bold enough to even try for a store championship?) If not...what would you recommend that I get?

However......does anyone recommend a certain deck I can use with what I already have? Also does anyone use more than 10 objectives in a deck and seen any success with it?

Thanks for the help.

Ok...so I am brand new to this LCG game. I've had it for awhile (bought it because the art was amazing) but after learning hearthstone and how to build decks..........this seems a lot easier than it did a year ago.

I have the following:

Core set

balance of the force

all the hoth packs except desolation of hoth and assault on echo base

I have heroes and legends and lure of the dark side from the echoes of the force cycle

With these decks.....can I make anything competitive enough to play in a store event (anything bold enough to even try for a store championship?) If not...what would you recommend that I get?

However......does anyone recommend a certain deck I can use with what I already have? Also does anyone use more than 10 objectives in a deck and seen any success with it?

Thanks for the help.

I can't/won't address the first part atm, but I can speak a little on the last part (10+ obj sets):