New to the game, What decks would you reccomend?

By Shades~, in UFS General Discussion

I'm super new to the game lol. What would be good to start with? I'm a pokemon vet and have dabbled in Mtg. Typically i tend to play T2/beatdown decks. That being said, as far as i can tell Paul and Ivy look like my style. Tira looks interesting as well, although im not entirely sure how it works lol. Also, as im just getting into it and my resources are limited, any poorman versions of a beatdown deck i could make? doesnt have to be super competitive, but theres no fun in just getting steam-rolled lol. Seeing as tekken is the newest set, i'll prolly start trading/buying some paul cards next time i go to my local card shop. Thanks for any input. ^O^

~Shades

There's a lot out there really, and on a very low budget it's very easy to get a viable deck. There's a few different beat down archtypes out there right now, Fire being the most prominent of them, with people like Astrid, Nightmare, Ragnar, Paul Phoenix, etc. for some easier to make decks. There's also Earth and such, with like Siegfried, Ragnar again, Yi Shan, King, etc. It really is more important to find a character you like and go off symbol from there, as most things are really aggressive right now.

Competitively, Astrid is probably the "top dog" out there, and she's a beast on a budget deck too, considering her attack lineup is mostly commons/uncommons. She only gets pricy with her rare foundations/assets, and even then they're not necessary for a working deck, they just help it a lot and give it more options.

Ivy and Paul are good ones to rock, they can be very aggressive as well; Paul is a monster. As for simplicity when starting, Siegfried is a good one, imo, he just throws stuff and smashes.