New to DH2 GM seeking feedback

By Krennel, in Dark Heresy Gamemasters

I'm a veteran GM (8+ years non-stop), but new to Dark Heresy 2nd Ed and have a moderate understanding of the Warhammer 40k Lore. I have started running a weekly group with another Gm, who has much less experience than me, and so I decided to leave the pre-made adventures we have for when he is in charge.
Since I'm not super familiar with the system or universe I'm doing something I've never done before: I will post my ideas for this weeks campaign, and ask for feedback. What's believable, what needs work, what encounter seems overpowered? Please don't pull punches, I need all the help I can get.
PC's are at about 2200 xp average.

Our Pc's just completed Dark Pursuits, and I want to get them out of the Hive setting for a bit. I was thinking about having them head to an Agri-World or Frontier world at the request of the Stormwarden space marine chapter. Basically, they sent a guy out at the Governors request to combat some big bad (some minor Orc Freeboota or something) and while the problems with the big bad have disappeared, so has Brother whathisface. No one has seen or heard from him, and the spot of the final battle has been scoured, but there are no signs of his dead body. The Stormwardens believe there is a cult at work who somehow managed to kidnap their brother, and they would like Inquisitor Araleen (the Pc's boss) to investigate and see if she can't track down the wayward space marine.

Being an inquisitor, she's a bit tied up at the moment, but her acolytes should be done about now. She she pulls them off Desoleum and send them to the agri-world.

First problem, getting their weapons by the security at the one void port. If they go in with full authority, it's going to make the rest of the session much more difficult.
What would be a reasonable check to bribe a guard? Or hide their weapons in a shipment of machine parts to the world?