Remember Intuitive Observation?

By ROTBI, in UFS General Discussion

For those who've been playing awhile, do you remember Intuitive Observation? It was a foundation that any character with matching symbols could play, but it only had a Taki response on it. I mention it because we had a discussion awhile ago about the presence of character cards in the current meta. This is one of the only times since I started playing the game that I've regularly run multiple character cards in my decks. There's no other 6 checks and given the modifier of the average block they're fairly handy now.

It was suggested that not-so great 6-check foundations be made, so as not to replicate instances of LotM or Chester's Backing while still supporting aggro-friendly meta. I personally, am against purposely making cards near-worhtless to balance stellar stats, however, I think if they had character-specific abilities like Intuitive Observation, that matched their mechanic, they could see play in certain decks while not being spammed in every deck. They would be uncommons or rares.

For example, Paul Phoenix has no real need for momentum in most builds. How about a foundation called "Rapid Fire" 1 difficulty/6 control check, 2 low block. Paul Phoenix E Discard 3 momentum: Your attack gets +2 to it's stun rating.

Maybe not that exactly, but something like that. In any case, what do you all think?

i think its a better way to go to keep 6 checks off of foundations completely and allowing for better attacks with moe 3 checks like we are seeing now. or maybe even attacks that might see a 4 check on them, something with a general to low end stat setup but checks a 4 wouldnt be bad, and not a lot of them either but 1 or 2 wouldnt hurt...

I agree with the idea of 4 check attacks. Maybe low stat vanilla attacks. Nothing like Clones!

No 6cc foundation should ever have a block. No matter how bad.

Tagrineth said:

No 6cc foundation should ever have a block. No matter how bad.