Questions from the newbie zone

By Tox, in General Discussion

Hello :) I'm still kinda of new to EH (I've only played 6 games so far). I have the MoM expansion and I'm waiting for FL to ship...anyway, some questions came to mind while playing, and I haven't found the answers to them, so here we go. I'll probably post more when they come to mind.

1) Spells. If an investigator has a spell, and he draws another spell through an ecnounter, but it's the same spell, does he discard the newly acquired copy OR does he discard the newly acquired copy and draw again?

2) Conditions and Possessions. If an investigator has to discard half of his possessions (for example, because of a certain Hunger condition), are clues and tickets included? So potentially he could save valuable Items by discarding his tickets instead. Also, if he only has 1 possession, he has to discard it, right (always round up)?

3) Charlie Kane. One of his abilities lets another investigator perform one additional action. Can he cause an investigator to move again if that investigator has already moved in this turn? Or, for that matter, perform any action for the second time in a turn?

Thank you and st-hazha'cacg! :)

Hello

1) Discard the new one and draw again and repeat until you draw a spell you don't yet have, if able (Rules Reference Guide p.6, Gaining Possessions and Conditions, the first bullet point under Gaining a Random Card).

2) Yes, clues and tickets are included (RRG p.9, Possesions). And yes, you always round up so you will lose the possession in that case.

3) No, because you cannot perform the same action twice.

Edited by klaymen_sk