Engaging Multiple Objectives during a Conflict Phase of Your Turn

By vandalDX, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

My wife and I just started playing last Christmas, and we're really enjoying the game! We have a questions regarding engagements and objectives that has us hung up:

The book says that you may restart the "Engage Enemy Objective" process against another objective before the "Resolve Conflicts" phase of your turn ends.

However, after deploying cards from your hand, winning an edge battle, and focusing your units to strike, it seems unlikely that a player would have enough cards to go through that entire process a second, or even third time .

I can understand how it might be more likely in a late-game scenario. Do players regularly find themselves engaging more than one enemy objective during their turn?

We're enjoying the game, and we want to make sure we're playing it correctly! Thanks!

However, after deploying cards from your hand, winning an edge battle, and focusing your units to strike, it seems unlikely that a player would have enough cards to go through that entire process a second, or even third time .
I can understand how it might be more likely in a late-game scenario. Do players regularly find themselves engaging more than one enemy objective during their turn?

Engaging multiple objectives can be difficult during the first two ronds or so, but not impossible.

A good way is to attack your opponent with a low-cost unit that has tactics (eg Believer in the old Ways or Jawa Scavenger ) If your opponent does not block, you win the Edge battle by default and can focus one of their defenders (always neat to focus Vader ) and put one unopposed damage on that objective. This will make it easier for your next engagement to do real damage.