Jedi Characteristics

By Tancradus, in Star Wars: Force and Destiny RPG

Aside from the obvious trees that allow you to use you highest characteristic on your lightsaber skill. What Attributes (and skills) are best for jedis in general with regards to force powers. What is important to you?

Discipline and Willpower come into play on a lot of Force Powers and talents, having a high strain threshold can also help.

Enhance helps increase Brawn and Agility related skills quite a bit, and Influence has a similar impact on many of the social interaction skills.

Its really a question of what kind of Jedi are you. A stealthy detective like obi-wan has different concerns then a pilot beat stick like Anakin...

I am heavy into the healing aspect as I am a doctor. I just may buy dedication and was wondering where to put it. Can you better define Willpower lol. Overtime I start looking through force powers and trees my small kids jump all over me and it is game over... lol

The willpower characteristic is usually the priority stat for "Jedi" because many force powers use Will:Discipline as the skill check so boosting that . For a healer though,Intelligence is probably more important for you as even the Heal power uses Int for boosts.

Of course if your character already has an Int of 4 or 5 you may want to think about another characteristic to balnace your character out a little.

Depends who your character is.

If your a Liberian/knowledge type, then typically int is vital and cunning, presence and will are of equal value. These fellows are not necessarily the best fighters, thus it may/may not be worth taking disapline.

Guardian/defender types would probably focus on brawn and/or agility, typically has either a lot of ranks or a sizeable willpower. Those wishing to be nagosiators should take presence, otherwise cunning is pretty good, but not vital for perception. I find these Jedi are probably better at reacting to then prompting attacks.