New to Anima

By jimofpeace, in Anima: Beyond Fantasy RPG

Hello, everybody.

I am brand new to Anima. I have just ordered two copies of Anima: Beyond Fantasy core rule book and have no idea what to expect. What does everyone think of the game? More importantly, is there going to be any support for this game? Is anything new going to be coming out? Thank you for any information you can give me.

New content is unlikely, but the community has been supportive and helpful.

I really like the game myself the system is simple once your used to it and no more flawed then any RPG and scales rather well from the low powered end at the start to the massive power fighting dozens or hundreds of foes with style that is beyond human ken our group rationalised it as the person basically had post production in real life

only other thing is I recommend you get Gaia volume 1 and the Dominion of Ki as they really added to our game

Edited by greystroke

Thank you to everybody who replied. I will probably buy everything I can that is out for this game. Although, I can't seem to find "Those Who Walked Amongst Us" anywhere. I wonder why this book is so hard to find?

I Fear you will have to buy the PDF then as I must admit I cant find that book anywhere now shame as it is pretty nice to have for creatures stats

I bought TWAU in French, because it wasn't in English. Not sure if this helps, but if you're bilingual, it's a viable option.

Thank you for the information. I will probably keep searching and hope I eventually find a copy somewhere.