Dark Eldar/Eldar help

By westlakem, in Warhammer 40,000: Conquest - Strategy

I've been playing for about 2 months, and am still having trouble with this game. This is my current deck. I went with Dark Eldar since they seem to fit my play style best. The control/"choke" aspect seems to work well enough, but the deck feels like it's lacking the push it needs to win.

Warlord: Packmaster Kith

Army:

2x Murder of Razorwings

3x Sslyth Mercenary

3x Rogue Trader

2x Coliseum Fighters

2x Incubus Warrior

2x Biel-Tan Warp Spiders

2x Eldar Survivalist

3x Warlock Destructor

4x Kith's Khymeramasters

2x Baleful Mandrake

2x Syren Zythlex

3x Klaivex Warleader

Events:

2x Raid

3x Foretell

2x Superiority

2x Pact of the Haemonculi

3x Power from Pain

2x Doom

Attachments:

1x Agonizer of Bren

2x Suffering

Support:

1x Khymera Den

2x Archon's Palace

My card pool consists of 2 core sets and the three current warpacks. I most likely won't be getting a third core, so I want to get the most out of the cards that I do have. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Probably not what you want to hear, but getting that third Core Set is very important to attaining high deck quality.

As a starting point though, try adding 3 Promotions and 3 Rogue Traders to boost your overall command strength, dropping Foretell and Power from Pain for this.

As mentioned by Prepare for War, the 3rd Core set often is essential to get a consistancy within the deck and thus feel more geared towards playing the game you want to play. Which in turn matches the playstyle you aimed for it.

However, I do think that otherwise your on the right route.

Ideally I think your deck would look something like this: Which means you'll need to get the 3rd Core set.

Now there are many other routes to go, but I do want to give you some personal thoughts on certain cards (who are not part of this deck anymore):